Bath Viking’s Bath Bomb review #5

This week I am reviewing the Fizzbanger from Lush available for £3.95 and this one was recommended to me by the awesome staff because of knowing what I like from a bath bomb. As per usual with all our reviews, we are buying the products ourselves and do not gain anything from the posts apart from a lovely bath and sharing the experience with you guys. We also have some non-Lush bomb bombs on the way as well as we are always looking for more places that sell them so if there are any you want us to try, comment or let us know on social media.

So using my usual system I will tell you what I thought of the Fizzbanger!

Colour:  8/10

Smell: 8/10

Fizz: 9/10

Pros: This bomb was theatrical, a show to watch before you even got in and that is what I also enjoyed about the Dragon’s Egg last week. It was also bubbly like DE and turned the bath into a bubble bath once the bomb had defused and got to the centre. I felt like this was a bomb perfect for when you wanted a really long soak, you can enjoy the show and you drop the bomb but you also get to fully enjoy the effect of it. I found that the smell of this one lasted a really long time, after 45 minutes you can still smell it which I was surprised at and liked considering others don’t last that long at all. I absolutely loved the “bang” that finished off the bomb

This bomb was theatrical, a show to watch before you even got in and that is what I also enjoyed about the Dragon’s Egg last week. It was also bubbly like DE and turned the bath into a bubble bath once the bomb had defused and got to the centre. I felt like this was a bomb perfect for when you wanted a really long soak, you can enjoy the show and you drop the bomb but you also get to fully enjoy the effect of it. I found that the smell of this one lasted a really long time, after 45 minutes you can still smell it which I was surprised at and liked considering others don’t last that long at all. I absolutely loved the “bang” that finished off the bomb

Cons:

The smell hurt my eyes because it was because it was so strong but you need that for the strong to last as long as it did. I also have very sensitive eyes and so it could just me and others may not even have the issue. It took about 15 minutes to dissolve fully, my personal preference is wanting it to fizz faster but I still really enjoyed it.

Overall:

A total score would be 8 out of 10 because as I said I really enjoyed it. I would recommend it to anyone who has had a busy day and wants to chill out and soak for a long time and the fact that the smell stays for so long just adds to the atmosphere that you can stay in.

Leave a Reply

